It wasn’t so much a snow day as it was a snow afternoon.

Marci Lyra snowfall

thanks GoogleSingularity for my silly snow gif!

I mean, let’s be serious here. I read blogs about Canadians, I know we don’t get actual real snow. But we did get a little cold white and fluffy gift from the snow gods, a light smattering compared to basically everywhere else in this quadrant of this hemisphere. Lyra loves the snow, so David took a video of us playing fetch together while he took some outfit photos. Let’s watch that first because oh my god Lyra is the cutest thing on the planet. Also you might notice that Lyra wasn’t the only one super excited about the snow. I’m sorry in advance for my cackling.

marcisnowday 1real

neonscarf: fred meyer | fringscarf: paris | sweater: target | shirt: H&M | pants: kohls | jacket: jcpennys | shoes: rei

So my mom was raised in the northish part of Alaska and has some seen epic snow in her day. She is also never cold. Ever. Like, her hands are always toasty warm, which I think is the best mom trait on the planet, especially when you’re in elementary school and you’ve been playing in the snow with no gloves on. Well I’ve only been to Alaska twice, but we joke that I have it in my blood, because I wore a long-sleeved lace top, and scarf while we were out. I mean sure in the photo you’ll see my coat and snow shoes, but I was definitely wearing ballet flats when her and I actually went out to run errands. Because um pshh it was barely any snow. Also I totally doubled up my scarf because I’m so smitten with my neon infinity scarf. I think I found it at Fred Meyer or someplace silly like that and I just love it to bits.marcisnowday 2 marcisnowday 3 marcisnowday collage marcisnowday pteradactylface

6 thoughts on “It wasn’t so much a snow day as it was a snow afternoon.

  1. Know what’s awesome!? Hearing your voice for the first time. It’s so weird that we get so connected to people on the internet and yet we have never heard them speak. It’s such a cool experience when you finally get the opportunity. Also, your laugh is cute and so in Lyra, and I love your doubled up scarf look!

    • Aww thanks! I’ll admit I totally love videos of other bloggers because you’re right, we get so connected through photos and writing but we don’t know what the person is actually like until you hear them. It’s kind of funny how that works.

Leave a Reply

