Random Phone Photo #004

fuckinfavorite faces

So it’s a few photos that I turned into a gif. This time it was all me, people, no help from GoogleSingularity. I made it for David, though, when I was at home and he was at work. I always feel so clever when I come up with silly photos like this in a sequence, but then I go home to my mom and on her fridge is a similar set of goof faces I made when I was a freshman in college. I guess this kind of selfie has some solidly formed roots.

It’s been very strange finding a balance of working part time and turning into a very domestic mostly-stay-at-home partner, but I’m not complaining. I think I’m so lucky to have David and I work out a balance like this. There are definitely days where I feel like my world is way easier than his, and those are the days I try to cheer him up with goofy selfies with post it love notes. It’s also a phrase we use on a daily basis. It usually goes something along the lines of “Ummm sooo…. yer my fuckin’ favvvvorite” because we’re gross and mushy all of the time. Gag, I know, but this is what you get when I talk about the smaller details of my life.

One thought on “Random Phone Photo #004

  1. I know how you feel! It’s been hard to get used to, going from working two jobs to working zero and basically trying to be a full-time writer/blogger/cook/cleaner/dog entertainer. There are lots of ways to find fulfillment. (Though I admit, I wish I were making more money. It kind of sucks not to speak the local language haha.)

Leave a Reply

