I really hope this doesn’t lose me a friend but I can’t help myself

I have a friend–I won’t say who so as not to embarrass them–who has an amazing hidden talent. When she blows her nose, she does the best impersonation of what we imagine a moose call sounds like. It’s true–I’ve heard her do it a ton and it always slays me. She’ll even get into it, too, and wiggle her nose to make a wobbly snorting noise. Seriously, few things in life are funnier and I hope she won’t hate me for talking about it. Because it makes me super happy.

I have a picture of her doing it, too, although no on in the world will see it but me, for sure. It’s hilarious. She has a roundish forehead and it gets super wrinkled because her face is all scrunched up. She has big eyes, too, so she looks like this angry baby bird calling out for a moose. It’s awesome. I actually have a whole collection of her scrunching up her face at me and making the baby bird face, although each photo is really her way of saying “oh for the love of god get the camera out of my face”. NEVER.

Anyway I was going through old photos yesterday, looking for ones I want to print to put on the wall, when I stumbled on that photo and it made me smile, and today just seemed like a good day to talk about her talent.

Anonymous friend–you’re pretty bad ass.

2 thoughts on “I really hope this doesn’t lose me a friend but I can’t help myself

Leave a Reply

