Leggings as pants, a cold sore, and a wrinkled shirt. What could possibly go wrong?

image

Cozy night in

 
image

It’s cheating to admit I wore this out in public, but does it count that this is my ideal at home outfit? I really shouldn’t have been out in public so I think it counts. Because yeah so when I say I had a cold sore for this I mean it was the worst one in years. I had an allergic reaction to the meds I usually use and half


my face swelled up. I had a fever and I was in so much pain–I actually took three days of work it was so bad. I finally went to the doctor and the prescription they gave me made me so dizzy I couldn’t stand up for hours. Really the only time it was worse was when I had a worse allergic reaction and had to be treated for chemical burns on my whole mouth. The Living Worst.
image

image

image

image

4 thoughts on “Leggings as pants, a cold sore, and a wrinkled shirt. What could possibly go wrong?

  1. Omg girl I feel you. When I was younger I used to get cold sores annually, when the weather shifted from cold to warm — I could almost predict them. I wouldn’t go to school for a couple days I was so embarrassed. I haven’t had one since Jordan and I started dating almost five years ago (also totally embarrassing “HAY NEW BOYFRIEND, let’s not kiss and I’m just gonna hide in my room for the next few days DON’T LOOK AT ME k!”) but I am going to knock on every piece of wood possible throughout the day just to make sure that I didn’t just jinx myself. Anyway, I feel your pain.

  2. I get really bad cold sores. I cannot tell you how much of a relief it was when I discovered prescription cold sore cream Denavir, they shorten the healing time by at least 3-4 days and also control the little buggers so they never swell up that much. Now I will admit they are VERY expensive if you don’t have insurance. I also have the pills but haven’t tried them, although they’re supposed to just stop the thing from growing. Hope you’re feeling better!

  3. Huge props for taking photos and participating under the circumstances. Cold sores are a bitch and it sucks that there is such a stigma around them, making everyone feel super awkward.
    In outfit news, I love those shoes!

    • Dude these shoes are my newest most favoritest thing ever! They’re the first sneakers I’ve gotten in like four years and I’m surprised by how often I wear them. I used to be so anti real shoes.

Leave a Reply

