OOTD Floral Dress

1 showingoff

I’m pretty god damn in love with this fucking floral dress. Like, in love enough to use some fairly crass words on the internet. Yeah. That much. I picked it up on a whim at F21 (side note: I’m such a hypocrite, I badmouth that store so much but man it’s good for a quick fix) and it’s just perfect. The fit is perfect and, before I washed it, the length was perrrrrfect. It shrunk a bit in the wash, but next time it goes in I’ll skip the dryer and let it hang to stretch it back out. Should do the trick, according to David’s mom. These photos are from my favorite outfit spot, the dog park we take Lyra. It’s a little tucked away ledge spot that works really well, especially since it’s a fairly deserted area in the park. Lots of privacy for those awkwardly public & narcissistic photos. Oh also? I’ll say it a million more times but black tights + brown boots = YUM. Really, though, black tights + ANYTHING = perfection.

2 coy full 2 full 4 joyful close 5 land ho

5 thoughts on “OOTD Floral Dress

  1. I’ve loved that dress since I first saw it at Beermas. It fits your body so perfectly. It does you justice. šŸ™‚ And I didn’t think I’d like the black tights with brown boots, but I love it.

  2. How did you not write anything about your amazing Paddington Bear coat? I mean, seriously, that this is the best thing EVER! I need to know where it is from! I must have it. My wardrobe is so sorely lacking for not having that coat. Help a sister out!

    Also, you’re right black tights, brown boots = delish. Also, that dress is super cute!

    • Thanks! The coat is from Old Navy, from about a year ago. I love it to pieces but the right armpit split, so I need to sew it back up before it gets to make another appearance. Also it needs to have another cord fastener thing, three isn’t enough.

  3. Pingback: What to Wear for the Big Red Love Fest Day | Like A Small Fire

Leave a Reply

