Whoa guys I’m writing about clothes again

Marci 91813 WTW Bookstore Face

I know. I know, it’s been a while. But for what it’s worth, that entire time I didn’t do outfit posts? I was still at least wearing clothes. Be grateful for the little things. Anyway I’m participating in this week’s What to Wear, hosted by the one and only Nicole at Gypsy in Jasper. So. The bookstore. Or, at least according to these photos, what to wear when you’re sporting the worst hangover. Yesterday my mom picked me up and took me to the Third Place Books, which is my happy place. I ate a delicious bbq baked potato and we browsed books for much longer than we intended to. I opted for the most comfortable outfit in my closet, so a jersey skirt and a chunky knit cape poncho thing felt perfect. The whole point of a bookstore (to me) is cheering up and feeling calm. Something about a good bookstore centers me, so when I have an off day that’s the first place I want to go. Also I broke out these tights, which are the color of an almost-too-ripe pumpkin and I’m pretty sure the Fashion Police have rules against wearing them in any season that isn’t fall. It felt right. My feelings were further justified when I saw my breath this morning on Lyra’s walk. Hi there fall!

Marci 91813 WTW Bookstore Full

I just realized I don’t remember where I got like any of these items of clothing. The bag is Modcloth and the dress is old navy and the rest is only heaven knows. Sorry.

10 thoughts on “Whoa guys I’m writing about clothes again

  1. Yay! It’s good to see that face of yours on the ol’ blog again.
    I love those orange tights. So great! It’s totally fall in Jasper. I’m even decked out in rich jewel tones to celebrate! Bring it on. πŸ˜‰

  2. Well, I love it. That sweater/poncho looks so amazingly warm and comfy. It would make for a great maternity piece, too. (Sorry, baby is always on my mind.) I like all the colors and textures together. It looks very you and very comfortable.

  3. Oh I love it! Sorry for your hangover; looks like a most comfy outfit for one, though which is oh-so-neccessary. Those tights are pretty amazing. Glad to see ya. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

