The August Break: Self Portrait

Marci & Lyra self portrait

Staying home so long has a way of shrinking my universe during the daytime**. It’s weeks like this (weeks where I give myself five life points for just getting dressed in the morning, five more if it doesn’t take me four hours to get up for lunch*) where I’m so intensely grateful to have Lyra. She might not keep me sane, but she keeps me company which is almost better.

*I’m fine. It’s just a mild dip in a never-ending rollercoaster

**As I was typing this, my sister was on her way to pick me up for lunch, if for no other reason than bitch has timing

The August Break 2013

Leave a Reply

