When In Wine Country

what to wearMarci 062713 Full

Did I ever mention that my 21-Run took place in wineries, not bars? I was living at home, taking a year off college, and my mom and aunt took me wine tasting for my birthday. I’m so classy, I know. Anyway, living on the west coast is notoriously casual, so I don’t believe in hardcore dressing up for wine tasting. Also, this was the closest wine-tasting-equivalent outfit I have in my collection. I was joking with Kels about the whole What to Wear series, because it seems like most of us just wear the same type of outfit to every occasion. Which makes sense, really, because none of us (that I know of) keep a set closet dedicated to costumes for various events. And now I’m just off topic, but that’s cool. Look, guys, clothes!!Marci 062713 FullWideMarci 062713 wDavidMarci 062713 TopVert

Be sure to check out Nicole’s blog to see the rest of the link ups, as well as her ingenius photo shoot. And as always, if you want to join us you have only need to ask. Also also? If you want to join us and have ideas for new posts, you should totes email Nicole. Or me, I suppose.

6 thoughts on “When In Wine Country

  1. I hadn’t realized that you cut your hair – I LOVE IT! my boss has gorgeous short hair too and I am curious to know if I’d also look good in short hair. Looks like you had a good time wine tasting.

    • I’m of the opinion that everyone looks good in short hair if they have the confidence to know they look good in short hair, so I like to be a bit pushy about it πŸ™‚ You should totally go for it!

  2. I feel that way too about our What to Wear…it’s kind of just clothes that would work for anything, but we put a label on it. Either way, I think your outfit is cute, and the pic of you and David is adorb. πŸ™‚ That’s fancy you went wine tasting for your 21st!

    • Haha I’m glad I’m not the only one who feels that way about our What to Wear series. I don’t mind it and I still like being a part of it, but yeah it makes me laugh a little. And yeah, I was a bit of a fancy pants when I was 21 (mostly I just wasn’t in contact with any of my college friends crowd–they compensated for my lack of 21-Run-Excitement when I moved back the next year)

  3. I think this is perfect for wine tasting! it’s really cute.
    And yeah we all really do wear the same sort of things for every prompt. I always think ahead of the prompt and then end up with an outfit I’d wear anyways.

Leave a Reply

