How do you want to be described by others?

Art Prompt Spread

Before we get to the fun stuff, I have to be honest. I woke up this morning with a particularly endearing expression burned onto my face. One that I went to bed with as well. Sexy, I know.

Marci Face Grumpy

 

It was a pretty lame moment and one of the only things that’s keeping me from just screaming at the top of my lungs until the day is over is my plans with my mom for some art journaling! I’ve talked about it on the blog before, but my mom is one of my favorite people to do art projects with. Also topping the list is my sister, when I’m capable of making her join us. Plans to art journal turn my above face more into this face:

Marci Face Intrigued

 

So this prompt developed rather organically after a conversation with my darling favorite roomie Kim about how she thinks I’m funny. Because she does–she thinks I’m hilarious. So does my mom. So does my sister. You know who doesn’t find me laugh out loud funny? David. It’s okay because he still thinks I’m clever, but there’s something to be said for being able to make someone belly laugh until they choke. Something I’ve never done to David.

Art Prompt collage

 

It’s strange how very personal this prompt can be. I mean, it’s one thing to ask how you would describe yourself. That seems easy. But how do you want others to perceive you? That’s a personal question tangled up in ego and my ego relies on being funny, apparently. My page is mostly finished, although I think I’ll take the white hatching all the way to the top.

Art Prompt Final

I have some other projects to work on today, though, so I better get ready to chill with my mama! That makes my face look like….

Marci Face Happy

Hope your Monday is a happy perky day the way I’m hoping mine turns into!

3 thoughts on “How do you want to be described by others?

  1. Your journaling and Lisa at Not Ladylike’s journaling makes me think I need to get on this whole journaling thing. Seriously this page is really rad. And I love the idea of naming the things you want people to think when they think of you.

    On the funny front, let it be known that I have never made Ian laugh as hysterically as he does over a YouTube video or his friends… and I totally get how much that can suck.

    • You should definitely join in the art journaling! Mine is mostly full of test runs for larger paintings, and it’s a great way to explore different mediums!

Leave a Reply

