What to Wear to Coffee

what to wear

Marci 5-1-13 1

Marci 5-1-13 2

Marci 5-1-13 3 Marci 5-1-13 4

I’m linking up with Nicole from Gypsy In Jasper today for the What to Wear series. If you want to join, our next one is May 16th when we’ll show off our spring dresses!

I’ll admit, I wore this on a coffee date with me myself and I. In all seriousness, I’ve gotten really good with kicking my coffee date habit–I’m down to like one every week or every other week, instead of my old every.single.day habit. To be fair, that daily thing was when I was working full time, and everyone else just called it my lunch break. So there’s that. Do you like my top? I’ve been meaning to show it off for a while, but I kept not digging the way it photographs. If you want to hear a confession, keep reading. I bought if after falling in love with a similar top posted in this forum on Teh H8er site GOMI. Is it horrible that I get fashion advice from the “Worst Fashion Blogging Pictures” Forum? Especially from a shirt posted after their discussion of “do people actually see outfits on bloggers and then go out and buy them? do they really?” I can’t speak for everyone, but apparently I will. Once it’s been ridiculed on the internet.

13 thoughts on “What to Wear to Coffee

      • This shows how (not) often I see you, because I think this sweater is full of awesomeness. πŸ™‚ It’s very you, too, knowing how into muerte skulls you are. I dig. And it’s hard for me to kick the coffee habit. We have a super-cheap $10 Mr. Coffee coffeemaker that does the trick, though. I have my hazelnut syrup to jazz it up a bit (because admittedly I like coffee only for the caffeine, not for the taste). When we have super-basic coffee, it feels like an extreme luxury to be able to go out to a coffee shop, so it’s really one of those “appreciate what you don’t have” things. After our trip to Canada we picked ourselves up a canister of Tim Horton’s and you would think we won the lottery every time we savor a cup. πŸ™‚

  1. I love this outfit – grey and yellow is one of my newly found favorite color combinations. And also YES, people DO buy clothes/jewelry/whatever they see on other bloggers. I am guilty of this myself – the cat necklace I’ve been wearing a lot recently was an impulse buy after I saw it on a blog and I just had to have it. Re: Coffee…yes….I can commiserate. Husband and I were spending beaucoup money going out for coffee 1-2 times a week, and we wanted MORE but we just didn’t have the time or funds. So we bought a Nespresso. We are such consumers. But I love my coffee.

    • This is maybe the first or second thing I’ve bought because I found it online, but I’m also a person who doesn’t do that IRL much, so I figure it works out to be an equivalent level of influence. Blogging is a great way to find the best etsy shops, though, I’ve found!

  2. I like the outfit! I’m not much of a skull lady, but I like ’em when they don’t look scary, so this one’s perfect made out of lace. πŸ™‚

  3. I like the sweater too, and yes- I’ve bought many things after falling in love with them on bloggers. That site sounds scary πŸ™‚ I rarely go out to coffee anymore either, we’ve been using a Chemex at home and it’s so good!

    • Oh I’m so jealous of your Chemex! I’ve been trying to talk my partner into one for months now–he uses a french press and I just can’t stand it.

Leave a Reply

