Spring uniforms demand stripes & hats

I asked my ever-loving patient partner to snap some updated photos of my face so I could play around with a new blog design because I’m sure I’ll always be in transition with this blog design and because he’s such a sweetie, he made sure to get some full outfit photos as well. What a keeper. Also, sorry for the bland background. We were looking for something that would be easy to crop out.

Marci 4-20-13 Full

Sweater & Tights: Target | Dress: Old Navy | Shoes: Marshalls | Hat: Sojourner

Have I mentioned how obsessed I am with this dress? Oh and these shoes. And the tights. I sweat those are the three most commonly worn items in my closet. Followed closely by the sweater. I’m so unimaginative. What to do? Add a hat, clearly. It’s the perfect temperature out for a hat now–dry and blue skies, but still chilly and brisk. Ideal hat weather.

Marci 4-20-13 Fish FaceMarci 4-20-13 Boob Shot

So I know it looks like a boob shot, what with the whole image and all, but David assures me it was a necklace shot. He was showcasing my necklace with this picture. The necklace that was my birthday present from him 😉 I mean does the guy know me or what? I have a bad habit of losing all of my favorite necklaces so I’ll have to keep a close eye on this one and make sure it doesn’t go anywhere. I’m still mourning the disappearance of my typewriter necklace.

Marci 4-20-13 Top

6 thoughts on “Spring uniforms demand stripes & hats

  1. What an adorable hat! I have to say I like the changes that you’ve made to your blog so far. It has a very clean and modern vibe to it. 🙂

    Funny that you mention the typewriter necklace. I was just thinking how cute it would look with your outfit. I do hope you find it one day; I was kinda enjoying it vicariously through you. I didn’t want to get one for myself and be all copycatty, but now I kinda wish I had.

    That octopus (squid???) necklace is awfully adorable too, though. 🙂

  2. what a cute outfit. I saw that dress in ON the other day and I’ve been contemplating getting it. I think he’s lying, it’s totally a creeper boob shot 😉 haha – but cute necklace.

    i love the new blog design too! ive been gone too long, i’m trying to get caught up.

    • Breaks are definitely necessary, but I’m glad to have you back! I can not say enough good things about this dress–it’s like wearing pajamas, which is probably the highest accolades I can give something. And yeah it’s definitely a boob shot. I don’t share the outtakes, but it comes with the territory of asking him to take photos. There are always boob shots.

Leave a Reply

