letting the silence sink in

currently header

reading: Some notes I have on some writing. I’ve been trying to spend time with my writing. So instead of throwing it up in a manic mood and then ignoring it, I’ve been word vomiting while manic then pausing, letting it sink in, and forcing myself to go back over and edit it. Highlighters and all. That’s in addition to finishing Van Gogh’s biography, Mailer’s The Executioner’s Song and Sybil Exposed, that is.

listening: to my dog, Lyra, snore. Yes that’s the same as last time, but it’s the same noise. I had some Ted Talks playing in the background a few minutes ago, but I wasn’t really paying attention to them.

thinking: about how I want to cultivate my friendships, and pay attention to my relationships. I’m such a bad friend, it’s true, but I’m so grateful to the people in my life who are magically willing to do all the work in a relationship for me. I’m so selfish.

feeling: relieved that this weekend is over. It was pretty rough, but looking back I’m remembering a lot more of the good than I am the bad.

excited: to see Kim today, and probably eating Dairy Queen’s spicy sauce with french fries.

this photo is old, it's from two summers ago, but it makes me excited for sunny days

this photo is old, it’s from two summers ago, but it makes me excited for sunny days

Leave a Reply

