Bangs Sent From Above

So I won’t lie to you guys–I was having doubts about the pink hair after I did it. I couldn’t figure out how I wanted to style them and I started feeling like a goofball weirdo for doing it. I was really random in how I decided to dye just a part of my hair, and it didn’t look the way I wanted it to. The other night I was goofing around while David and I were brushing our teeth and I pulled the dyed hair to the front of my face, mentioning I was thinking about dying it brown. Then I looked in the mirror, and realized I had given myself the perfect outline for bangs. The dye–it was destiny.

Bangs 1

This morning, after showering, I reoutlined my hair and took the scissors to it. And guys, it’s perfect. I love it and I love how they turned out. I feel so confident and adorable, and those are two things I rarely feel when I look in the mirror. I’m relishing my bangs.

Bangs 3

 

My mom is probably rolling her eyes since I think cutting my own hair is one of those things that will always bring out the parent in her, but it’s okay. She’s also rolling her eyes because every time I think about getting bangs I love love LOVE them for a whopping twelve hours, and then regret the rest of the grow out period. Well, I’m not saying that won’t happen this time, because it might, but there’s a big difference in this set of bangs–they’re hot-frickin-pink!

Bangs 2

What do you guys think? Better this way, or should I just dye it all back to brown? OH and also if you’re drooling over my scarf, know that you’re in good company. I’m so in love with it and I’m amazed that my new coworker knows me well enough to give it to me as our Secret Santa gift exchange. I am lucky.

14 thoughts on “Bangs Sent From Above

  1. I LOVE IT! And I love that you cut your own hair! I’ve been cutting my own hair for years, and it’s always an adventure.

    Also: definitely drooling over the scarf!

    • Thanks! And cutting your own hair puts you in a special brand of awesomely brave πŸ™‚ I remember when I was a freshman in college and needed a trim and immediately thought oh heck no I’m not paying for that! I still do go into a salon, but only rarely and more for the pampering.

    • Thanks! I promise I won’t, until I get tired of them and change them. Haha sorry, but it’s totally my M.O–I love my hair until suddenly I hate it. I give it a couple months, tops, but it’s going to be an awesome couple of months!

  2. Ahh, I love it!! The bangs, the pink, the whole … oh my god I’m gonna say it — sheBANG. -s. sheBANGs. (Does anyone remember that girl band SHeDAISY? ‘Cause they were totally real. Also the Ricky Martin song “She Bangs.”)

    I should really stop this awful 90’s throwback comment based on your cute haircut now… (facepalm) Anyway you’re adorable. πŸ™‚ Good call with the bangs!

    • So I’ll admit that I had to google SHeDAISY and they didn’t ring a bell, but that She Bangs got stuck in my head the second you typed it out in the second sentence. You can unfacepalm your face since it was a fun throwback, and thanks so much for the bangin’ love! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

