And just like that

David woke me up at 4:30 AM to tell me to look out the window. He has to be up that early on some days for work, which is the lamest grossest thing ever. I knew what to expect because we had a conversation about it the night before.

IMG_0707

 

It was snowing. Not a lot, but enough to make me really excited. And it stuck. The photos are not from 430 AM, since I took one glance out the window, kissed him and told him to drive safely before going right back to sleep. They’re from my morning time and it’s such a pretty view.

IMG_0708

 

It’s a view made even prettier by my mom agreeing to let me tag along to my work while she drives to hers.

3 thoughts on “And just like that

  1. Sometimes I forget that just because I live in a winter wonderland, it doesn’t mean everyone else does. I’m excited for you that you got a dusting of snow. I hope more will come before Christmas!

Leave a Reply

