Guitar Store

Over the weekend we checked out a nearby guitar store. David is slowly building up his awareness of the new town we’re in. Since his work is a two hour round trip commute, he’s not really able to explore our nearby surroundings until the weekend. It was fun, though, to pop into the guitar store, and it’s really fun to see how much he likes the area we live in. It goes on the We Made The Right Choice column of our Big Move checklist.

He has a dorkyy face that I kiss a lot.

The variants on the Jesus Fish always make me giggle

The shop had some amazingly beautiful guitars, as well as old banged up ones with plenty of stories hidden away

It was a cool amp. Trust me.

 

3 thoughts on “Guitar Store

  1. Aw, discovering cool little shops in your area is one of the best parts of moving to a new place. Where did you move to, if you don’t mind me asking? I just moved to Salt Lake City and I’m having a hard time getting used to it; it’s very different from where I’ve been before. Also, that photo of the guitar is LOVELY.

    • We moved from where we went to college, in the north corner of Washington, down south a bit nearer where my family lives in Seattle. It’s not a change for me, since I grew up ten minutes away but he grew up in Oregon so it’s all new.

Leave a Reply

