First Day Jitters

It’s my first day at anew job. I’ve written like five post drafts in wordpress about where my brain is at and maybe four more in my head but it’s simple. I’m a little nervous about all of those first day things. List of positives? My mom and my sister helped me shop for my first day outfit, so I know that’s bitchin’. Also I’m wearing the anatomical heart necklace David gave me. So I know I’m solid there. He’s also giving me a ride home so I don’t have to stress about the fact that my bike’s back tired burst open like an animal balloon in the hands of an over eager toddler.

Wish me luck on all the rest of it, though, kay?

13 thoughts on “First Day Jitters

    • Thanks! Haha I totally couldn’t figure out how you knew I wore my anatomical heart necklace since it didn’t show in the picture. Then I re-read my post. Tired is what I am now 🙂

  1. Oh my goodness! I’m hoping you can get your bike fixed soon. You explained how you got home, but how did you get to work? Or did the tire bust after you got there?

    Can’t wait to hear about the awesome day I know you had otherwise, though. 🙂

    • Thanks, me too! My tire burst the day before, so I just walked a couple miles to the Park & Ride then bused the rest of the way. It wasn’t too big of a deal, and I’ll probably do it again for work tomorrow, but it’ll definitely be nice to have my bike back in commission!

  2. Pingback: My First Day of Work | MooseInChartreuse

    • Thanks, and right back at ya! First weeks are always such strange things. It’s going well and a lot more hand’s on than I would have expected.

  3. You are so cute!
    I really like your hair!
    We can inspire each other to keep growing it out!
    Sometimes I get so sick of the whole mullet thing (The back of my hair grows out quicker than the front) that I just want to chop it off into a pixie again. But no! We must get through this!

    • Oh that’s totally the worst! I always lose my patience and try to trim the back just a little bit to keep it even, but I know one day it’ll explode in my face in a monstrous ball of uneven patchiness 🙂

Leave a Reply

