Friends Worth Keeping

It’s the most awesome (also selfish) thing ever, but my friend Violet, who blogs at List Love Laugh, is always willing to drive multiple hours to hang out with me. And that makes her pretty amazing. She even bribed me with outfit photos–which you can see on the fashion blog. We had a really fun time touring the cute downtown to my new area, which I hadn’t before discovered, and we laughed at each other because all we wanted to do was hit up the bookstores. So we did!

Super dorky, but I love using a sleeve on cold drinks as protection from condensation | This coloring book looked like a ton of fun. It wasn’t about naughty adult things, per say, but joked about finding the hipster and post-college unemployment | We did not let the literal rain fall on our figurative parade, not even when I stood in it for the outfit shots | The food is really awesome here, with amazing pastries, but something about that angry angry bear gets me every time! | We’re pretty good friends. And we’re in front of my favorite book store. ‘Nough said.

2 thoughts on “Friends Worth Keeping

Leave a Reply

