Happy Halloween

This is one of my happy holidays. Mostly I’m a curmudgeon. My family winces when the Thanksgiving planning begins because it is impossible for me to be anything but a snarley ball of grump. A similar effect for Christmas. Valentines Day and Halloween, though? I’m a fan.

I was inspired by the Bloggess’ post and copycatted her. Except I used my own face, not my daughter’s. Since, you know, I don’t have one. Also, I don’t have her level of patience or skill, so you get this. Spooked yet?

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. I didn’t know you were a Valentine’s Day fan. Little-known fact is that it’s my second-favorite holiday after New Year’s Eve. With my love of year-round Christmas music and decorating, people assume that’s my favorite, but it only gets the bronze medal. 🙂

    • Oh for sure I’m a fan. I’m a fairly ambivalent fan, but my sister always loved it a lot growing up so it’s become a tradition to celebrate Decadent Sunday on the closest Sunday to V-Day. We celebrate love, extending to family love and friendship love. We don’t limit it to romantic relationships.

  2. That’s a really cool idea! I’ve maintained that I’ve always loved Valentine’s Day, even when (perhaps especially when) I was single. Like you, I liked to celebrate love of all kinds. I wish more people would embrace that kind of celebration rather than being bitter on that day because they’re single. That, and I love hearts and poetry and it seems like the one day out of the year where celebrating both isn’t completely out of the norm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

