aoop face

So my hours are shifting at work and I’m starting to get that feeling of spending more time in the four(ish) outfits I can wear with my uniform. The monotony is starting to get to me and so my days off have become a rotation of leggings, a tank top, and sweater as I work on the never ending duties of the kind of stay-at-home partner while David brings home the bacon. It’s so boring and my friends from the good ol’ days would be shocked at the lack of tights, skirts and dresses. Also I’m not even a stay-at-home. But I guess that’s a different story that would be way more boring to go into. So for now, SKIRTS. DRESSES. ACCESSORIES.

Also sorry for the cop-out photos in the garage. I tried to edit them but realized I’m way too lazy to do anything more than lighten them a bit. David and I are getting so lazy. I see blurry ones and I’m all “meh, good enough”. Also you know what the magic trick to make short hair look longer is? Roll the top part, like the hair that you would cut if you wanted bangs. Roll them back and pin it secretly with a bobby pin. I just learned how to use a bobby pin properly and it blew my mind. I mean, it means I break them at a much higher rate (“break” meaning that they get twisted so that one prong’s inside touches the other’s outside, like fingers crossed for luck. But anyway, for anyone who doesn’t know how to use a bobby pin, you hook the part of your hair that you’re moving, then twist it underneath and try to hook it to the hair on your scalp, that ends up underneath the moved hair. If you do it right, you’ll have a moment of fear where you think it’s going to hurt but it doesn’t. It just feels planted. In my head every reader is like um really this is the part of life that stumps you? But whatever. I gave myself a gold star in life for figuring it out.

Also I don’t know how I feel about the belt with the sweater. I think I wrote back in the Moose about how belts intimidate me but a quick search couldn’t find it. Well–belts intimidate me. I never know how to use them, especially because I always self-consciously try to drown out the top of my pants and any potential fat bulges with a ton of tank tops and layers and sweaters. But I figured I’d give this a shot. The whole point of this outfit after all was getting a little creative with my clothes. Right now I’m wearing black tights, a black work dress and my jellyfish sweatshirt over it to keep me warm till I get to work and put on my work shirt and sweater. Glamorous.

skirt out head downwha i see

paparazzihappyexit

(this is my “walk away politely from paparazzi” pose, awesome I know)

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

